MAILING ADDRESS
Utah Valley University
Department of Athletics - MS 104
800 W. University Parkway
Orem, Utah 84058-5999

All numbers are area code (801)
Dept. Fax Number is 801-863-8813


ATHLETIC ADMINISTRATION
Vince Otoupal Director of Athletics; Associate Vice President 863-8998 vince.otoupal@uvu.edu
Dr. DJ Smith Sr Associate AD - Internal Operations 863-8668 dj.smith@uvu.edu
Megan Kennedy Associate AD - SWA 863-8254 megan.kennedy@uvu.edu
Dr. Jared Sumsion Associate AD - External Operations 863-7291 jared.sumsion@uvu.edu
Nikki Scott Assistant AD - Director of Budgets/Travel 863-8819 nikki.scott@uvu.edu
Dr. Michael Shively
Faculty Athletic Representative
863-8622 mike.shively@uvu.edu
ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT
Tracy Rockowitz
Administrative Asst. to the AD 863-8998 tracy.rockowitz@uvu.edu
LeAnne Riggs Administrative Secretary/Wolverine Service Center
863-8653 leanne.riggs@uvu.edu
Madison Leavitt Administrative Secretary/Insurance 863-6773 madison.leavitt@uvu.edu
Susan Bauer
Administrative Secretary/Wolverine Club
863-6773 susan.bauer@uvu.edu
ACADEMIC ADVISEMENT & COMPLIANCE
Mark Tschaggeny Assistant AD - Compliance
863-8726 mark.tschaggeny@uvu.edu
Cameron Walker
Assistant AD - Compliance/Academic Performance
863-8061 cameron.walker@uvu.edu
Veronica O'Brien Director of Academic & Student-Athlete Services 863-8702 veronica.obrien@uvu.edu
Open Academic Advisor
863-6730
Ashley Hansen Mentor Advisor 863-5293 ashley.hansen@uvu.edu
Craig Stucki Mentor Advisor 863-5294 craig.stucki@uvu.edu
Darren Larsen Financial Aid Coordinator 863-7174 darren.larsen@uvu.edu
CORPORATE PARTNERS & COMMUNITY RELATIONS
Nate Mathis Assistant AD - Corporate Partners & Community Relations 863-6508 nate.mathis@uvu.edu
Jarreau Smith Assistant Director Corporate Partners & Community Relations 863-7574 jarreau.smith@uvu.edu
EQUIPMENT MANAGER
Mike Guymon Director of Athletic Equipment
863-8515 mike.guymon@uvu.edu
Jason Palmer
Asst. Equipment Manager/Brent Brown Ballpark
863-6835
Kindra Delaripa Asst. Equipment Manager 863-6834
MARKETING & PROMOTIONS
Parker Hansen Director of Marketing & Promotions 863-6763 parkerh@uvu.edu
Willy the Wolverine UVU Mascot 863-8989 willythewolverine@uvu.edu
SPORTS INFORMATION
Clint Burgi Assistant AD for Sports Information
(Women's Soccer, Cross Country, Men's Basketball, Baseball)
863-8644 clint.burgi@uvu.edu
James Warnick Assistant Sports Information Director
(Women's Golf, Volleyball, Wrestling, Track & Field)
863-6231 james.warnick@uvu.edu
Kellen Hiser Assistant Sports Information Director 
(Men's Golf, Men's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Softball)
863-5451 kellen.hiser@uvu.edu
Morgan Lazenby Video Specialist 863-5452 morg.media@gmail.com
SPORTS MEDICINE
Andrew Nelson Assistant AD - Sports Medicine
(Volleyball, Men's Basketball, Golf)
885-7529 andrew.nelson@uvu.edu
Spencer Mack Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Cross Country, Track)
863-6784 spencer.mack@uvu.edu
Aaron Leavitt Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Wrestling, Baseball)
863-6793 aaron.leavitt@uvu.edu
Paul Webb Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Women's Soccer, Women's Basketball)
863-8636 paul.webb@uvu.edu
Lindsay Hunt Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Softball)
863-8636 lindsay.hunt@uvu.edu
Dr. Wayne Mortenson Team Orthopedic 357-1200  
Dr. Eric Robinson Team Physician 357-1200  
Dr. Chris Gordon Team Physician 357-1200  
Dr. Greg Pitts Team Dentist 763-9000  
SUPPORT STAFF
Todd Fisher Director of Game Management 863-5331 fisherto@uvu.edu
Tim Sandgren Assistant Director of Game Management 863-6771 tim.sandgren@uvu.edu
Dave Stroshine
Strength & Conditioning Coach
851-0774 david.stroshine@uvu.edu
Henry Niutei
Compliance Intern 863-5484 henry.niutei@uvu.edu
Julie Sulz
Student Compliance Assistant 863-5484 juliesulz4@gmail.com
Cathy Kleiman
Ticket Manager 863-7464 cathy.kleiman@uvu.edu
Mark Hildebrand Facilities 863-8768 mark.hildebrand@uvu.edu
Elena Elies Statistician 863-8644  
KC Rucker
IT Technician
863-8983 kc.rucker@uvu.edu
Amy Robins
Concessions 863-8512 amylyn.robins@gmail.com
WOLVERINE CLUB
Micah Howard Executive Director, Wolverine Club
863-6899 micah.howard@uvu.edu
Susan Bauer Administrative Secretary/Wolverine Club 863-6773 susan.bauer@uvu.edu
Kelsie Lawrence Wolverine Club Assistant 863-6773 kelsie.lawrence@uvu.edu
BASEBALL
Eric Madsen Head Coach 863-6509 eric.madsen@uvu.edu
Dave Carter Associate Head Coach 863-8647 david.carter@uvu.edu
Cooper Fouts Assistant Coach 863-7586 cooper.fouts@uvu.edu
Mike Sorensen
Volunteer Assistant
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Dick Hunsaker Head Coach 863-8653 dick.hunsaker@uvu.edu
Curtis Condie Assistant Coach 863-8309 curtis.condie@uvu.edu
Terry Parker Assistant Coach 863-8539 terry.parker@uvu.edu
Chris Sparks
Assistant Coach
863-5166 chris.sparks@uvu.edu
Open Dir. of Basketball Operations
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Cathy Nixon Head Coach 863-8691 cathy.nixon@uvu.edu
Jason Glover Associate Head Coach
863-8984 jason.glover@uvu.edu
Liz Darger Assistant Coach 863-8985 liz.darger@uvu.edu
Walter Hopkins Assistant Coach 863-8985 walter.hopkins@uvu.edu
CROSS COUNTRY/TRACK & FIELD
Scott Houle Head Coach (All Events, Distance) 863-8074 scott.houle@uvu.edu
Kirke Adamson Associate Head Coach (Hurdles, HJ, Multis) 863-6783 kirke.adamson@uvu.edu
Paul Smith
Assistant Coach (Sprints, Relays, LJ, TJ)
863-6783 paul.smith@uvu.edu
Hector Perez
Assistant Coach (Throws)
863-6783 hector.perez@uvu.edu
Corey Wales
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
863-6783 10327278@uvu.edu
Hugh Evans Volunteer Assistant (Distance) 863-8074 hughevans@mstar2.net
Tim Rowberry Volunteer Assistant (Middle Distance) 863-8074 tim.rowberry@uvu.edu
Marcus Dolan Strength & Conditioning Coach 863-6783 10575771@uvu.edu
GOLF
Chris Curran Men's Head Coach 863-6269 chris.curran@uvu.edu
Sue Nyhus Women's Head Coach 863-8710 sue.nyhus@uvu.edu
MEN'S SOCCER
Greg Maas Head Coach 863-5281 greg.maas@uvu.edu
Matt Ellinger Associate Head Coach
863-5281 matt.ellinger@uvu.edu
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Brent Anderson Head Coach 863-7495 brent.anderson@uvu.edu
Alyssa Lowry Assistant Coach 863-6785 alyssa.lowry@uvu.edu
Tasha Bell Volunteer Assistant Coach 863-6785 tasha.bell@uvu.edu
SOFTBALL
Nikki Palmer Head Coach 863-8599 nikki.palmer@uvu.edu
Aaron Vail Assistant Coach
863-7564 aaron.vail@uvu.edu
VOLLEYBALL
Sam Atoa Head Coach 863-8657 sam.atoa@uvu.edu
Lacee Jones Assistant Coach 863-8374 lacee.koelliker@uvu.edu
Scott Lee Assistant Coach 863-7023 scott.lee@uvu.edu
WRESTLING
Greg Williams Head Coach 863-7141 greg.williams@uvu.edu
Erkin Tadzhimetov Associate Head Coach 863-6531 erkint@uvu.edu
Justin Ruiz Assistant Coach 863-7140 justin.ruiz@uvu.edu


04/16/2014 - General Release

UVU Dance Team wins National Title